Minnesota District Export Council

The Minnesota District Export Council is a private, non-profit organization that brings together experienced international business people who provide guidance and assistance in international markets.

Mission: The Minnesota District Export Council encourages and supports:

  • Exports that strengthen individual companies, stimulate U.S. economic growth, and create jobs;
  • Export expansion activities by working with the US & FCS domestic offices; and
  • Opportunities to promote greater export activity at the local level by developing a trade assistance network.

 

Through

  • Counseling of local businesses;
  • Identifying export financing sources for businesses;
  • Creating greater export awareness in their local business communities;
  • Identifying issues that affect export trade and implementation of constructive suggestions or improvement;
  • Supporting programs and services of US & FCS domestic offices;
  • Building local export assistance partnerships with other organizations; and
  • Promoting international education at the community level

 

 

CHAIRMAN

Sandra L. Rennerlinkedinicon
President 
Global Resource Associates, Inc.
Slr@fastrack-global.com
w
ww.fastrack-global.com 

VICE CHAIR

Jason Dickson linkedinicon
Director Enterprise Account Sales, Retail Sector
UPS Worldwide Sales 
jpdickson@ups.com
www.ups.com

TREASURER

Brooks Pavilack linkedinicon
Vice President, Trade Compliance
Emerson Process Management, LLLP
brooks.pavilack@emerson.com
www.emerson.com

EXECUTIVE SECRETARY

Ryan Kannelinkedinicon
Director
U. S. Department of Commerce

Ryan.Kanne@trade.gov
www.export.gov/minnesota

CHIEF TECHNOLOGY OFFICER

Erik C. Hinkie linkedinicon
CIO
Holmes Corporation
erikh@holmescorp.com
www.holmescorp.com

COMMUNICATIONS MANAGER

Shannen Bornsen linkedinicon
International Sales Manager
Seneca Foods Corporation
sbornsen@senecafoods.com
www.Senecafoods.com


Edward Haywardlinkedinicon
Partner 
Oppenheimer Wolff & Donnelly LLP
Ehayward@oppenheimer.com
w
ww.oppenheimer.com  

 Catherine J. Petersen, LCB linkedinicon
President

CJ Petersen & Associates, LLC
cjpetersen@train2export.com
http://www.train2export.com

Curtis L. Hanson linkedinicon
Principal

Trade Acceptance Group, Ltd.
Curt@tradeacceptance.com
www.tradeacceptance.com

David Noah linkedinicon
President

Shipping Solutions
info@shipsolutions.com
www.shippingsolutions.com

Jonathan Herzog linkedinicon
Counsel, Trade - International 

St. Jude Medical, Inc. 
jherzog@sjm.com
http://www.sjm.com

John A. Novak linkedinicon
Vice President and Manager

Bremer Bank N.A.
janovak@bremer.com
http://www.bremer.com

John Pournoor linkedinicon
Executive Director, Government Markets

3M Company
www.3m.com

David Anderson linkedinicon
International Sales Manager
Jetedge
davea@jetedge.com
w
ww.jetedge.com 

Dale Lapakko linkedinicon 
Director of Sales:  Latin America, New Zealand/Australia
Banner Engineering
dlapakko@bannerengineering.com
w
ww.bannerengineering.com 

Frank Baeumler linkedinicon
Vice President - Business Developemtn
Mate Precision Tooling
frank.baeumler@mate.com
w
ww.mate.com 

Jerod Swanson linkedinicon
Commercial Leader
Parkson Corporation
jwanson@parkson.com
w
ww.parkson.com

Michel Locquegnies linkedinicon
Director - International Sales & Business Development
Horton, Inc.
michel.locquegnies@hortonww.com
w
ww.hortonww.com 

Nancy Weingartner linkedinicon
Executive Editor
Franchise Times
nancyw@franchisetimes.com
w
ww.franchisetimes.com

 

Roger Prestwich Ph.D. linkedinicon
Interim Dean - College of Management 

Metropolitan State University
roger.prestwich@metrostate.edu
www.metrostate.edu

Shyamal (Sam) Roy linkedinicon
Co-Founder and Vice Chairman

Solutions Technologies Inc.
roy@stiminerals.com

Tim Schannolinkedinicon
International Sales Manager- Emergency
Fire Research Corp.
tschanno@fireresearch.com
www.fireresearch.com

William D Deef linkedinicon
Vice President, Tourism and International Relations

Meet Minneapolis Official Convention + Visitors Association
Billd@meetminneapolis.com
www.meetminneapolis.com

 Yvonne H.J. Halpaus linkedinicon
Senior Partner 

QNET LLC | QNET BV
qnet@ce-mark.com
www.ce-mark.com

 Jean Carlson 
Sr. Manager - International Compliance
UTC Aerospace Systems
jean.carlson@utas.uts.com
www.utcaerospacesystems.com

Robert Banks, Jr.
Vice President - International
IKONICS Corporation
rdbanks@ikonics.com
w
ww.ikonics.com

Jeffrey Busch linkedinicon
Founder/Chief Counselor
Busch & Company Marketing
Shrewd Brand Strategies
jbusch21@hotmail.com

Emily Kornecki linkedinicon
Senior Manager
Deloitte Tax LLP
ekornecki@deloitte.com
www.deloitte.com

Kathleen Motzenbecker linkedinicon
Executive Director
Minnesota Trade Office
kathleen.motzenbecker@state.mn.us
w
ww.exportminnesota.com 

Tate Preston linkedinicon
Principal
Preston & Associates
tate.preston@comcast.com

Carlos Sosa

Regional Trade Finance Manager
Small Business Administration
carlos.sosa@sba.gov
w
ww.sba.gov

Denis Griffin linkedinicon
Director - Minneapolis Regional Office
Export-Import Bank of the United States
denis.griffin@exim.gov
w
ww.exim.gov

 

Website Sponsors

Member Login

MN DEC Events

No events

Minnesota Events

No events

Global Events

New to Business? Start here!

New to business?Are you thinking about starting a business of your own? Starting a business is an exciting proposition, but it’s also an incredibly challenging undertaking. These resources will help you learn about what it takes to start a business Read more...

Export Documentation

Export DocumentationPlan ahead by learning about export documents, what you need to know and how to leverage them.

Read more...

Putting the pieces together…

Putting it all togetherExplore a host of opportunities and resources available at your fingertips.

Read more...

Go to top